FRAMFIELD PARISH COUNCIL - ENVIRONMENT COMMITTEE

Minutes of an Environment Committee Meeting held on Wednesday, 7 April 2010, at 7.30 pm in the Memorial Hall, Framfield.

Present: David Andrews (Chairman), Brian Hodge, Maria Naylor, Rob Newton

and Fred Thurston (Vice Chairman).

Also present: Ian Paisley.

In attendance: Ann Newton (Clerk) Public: None.

1. Apologies

Myran Eade and Councillor Chris Dowling (ESCC).

2. Declarations of Interest

There were none.

3. Minutes of the last Meeting: 3 February 2010

It was agreed that the minutes of the last meeting held on 3 February 2010 having been circulated, be approved, adopted and signed as a correct record.

4. Matters Arising

- **Update Community Speed Watch** Brian Hodge reported that the scheme has restarted, once a week in Framfield. It is operating at a reduce level although there will be a stand-in whilst Brian is away.
- Speed Proposals B2102, Blackboys Public meeting: 20 April 2010. Letters are to be sent by ESCC to the residents of the High Street informing them of the meeting.
- Street lighting the Clerk passed a letter to Fred Thurston from ESCC regarding a recent survey of the lights. Fred to reply in the Clerk's absence. It appeared that there had been a slight stay of execution with regard to the replacement of the mercury lamps until 2015.

5. Any Other Business

- Lewes Road, Blackboys The Clerk commented on the number of requests from residents complaining about the speed on the Lewes Road. She had suggested that this be addressed to the ESCC officials on 20 April 2010 and then pursued with Chris Dowling.
- David Andrews commented on the seemingly hopelessness of the Village Maintenance Teams.
- Brian Hodge asked that ESCC be advised of the condition of the Blackboys to Framfield road due to the large number of deep potholes.
- Ian Paisley commented on the number of heavy goods vehicles using Sandhill Lane. The Clerk was asked to contact ESCC to see if a restriction could be put on the road.

6. Date of next meeting: Wednesday, 9 June 2010.

AEN/22 November 2010

Circulation - all Parish Councillors.